top of page

DIY Pens Organiser


Staying organzied, especially during the school year is very important for me. A must have for me is to have something that helps me organize my school supplies such as pens. It helps to keep my desk nice and tidy, which I find very helpful when doing things such as my homework.

To start of you will need a plain metal pens organiser (I have baught this one in TK Maxx for £9.99). You will also need PVA glue, few cotton buds or a glue spreader, glitter and few pieces of paper.

First, using the cotton bud, apply the glue on a smal area where you want to apply the glitter.

TIP: If you get the glue on other parts than you wanted, you can use the other side of the cotton bud to remove the excess glue.

Once you have applied the glue, sprinkle the glitter all over this area. Make sure that there aren't any patches where you can see the glue.

Next, turn the pens organiser sideways and tap off the excess glitter.

Now, using the same process continue putting the glitter in the wanted areas. For my pens organiser I have decided to use a different coloured glitter for each of the compartments to make it more colourful.

This is how my finished pens organiser turned out :)

In the comments, please leave any requests you have as to what you would like to see on this blog and any opinions you have about it so far. Thanks :)

If you do this DIY tag me in your pictures on Instagram or Facebook:)

Wiki <3

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Google+ - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

e-mail:

QUOTE OF THE WEEK;

There's power in looking silly and not caring that you do.

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page